Monthly Meetings

Held at Sacred Heart Church Hall at 7:30pm

Monthly Meetings

All are welcome, members and non-members and its FREE!

They are held on the last Wednesday of the month (except December). Programmes are subject to change
All meetings held at Sacred Heart Church Hall, Liverpool Road, PR8 3BP at 7:30pm

2022 Meetings

  • 26th January 2022
    Eddie Vanner – ‘Introduction to the Night Sky’
  • 23rd February 2022
    Carol Codd – ‘Anicdotes of a Registrar’
  • 30th March 2022
    David Hearn – ‘Cunard’
  • 27th April 2022
    Charles O’Hara – ‘Talking Newspapers’
  • 25th May 2022
    David Roscoe – ‘Albert Dock’
  • 29th June 2022
    Dame Lorna Muirhead
  • 27th July 2022
    Jeff Lyon – ‘Cambodia’
  • 31st August 2022
    Elaine Allen – ‘Lady Docker’
  • 28th September 2022
    Martyn Griffiths – ‘Treasures of The Atkinson’
  • 26th October 2022
    Karen Corbett – ‘A Walk on the Wild Side’
  • 30th November 2022
    A.G.M.

2021 Meetings

  • 29th September 2021
    Business Meeting Only – This will be a ‘catch up’ on what we have done during the past year. There will be no speaker at this meeting.
  • 27th October 2021
    Sue Green – ‘The Woodland Trust’
  • 24th November 2021
    A.G.M. – McMillan Singers

2020 Meetings

  • Wed 29th January 2020
    Elaine Allen – “How to be a Blue Badge Guide”
  • Wed 26th February 2020
    Trevor Davenport – “National Treasures of the Sefton Coast”
  • Wed 25th March 2020
    Carol Codd – “Anecdotes of a Registrar – Customs and Traditions”
  • Wed 29th April 2020
    Martyn Griffiths – “Photos of Old Southport”
  • Wed 27th May 2020
    Sue Green – “Woodland Trust”
  • Wed 24th June 2020
    Charles O’Hara – “Talking Newspapers”
  • Wed 29th July 2020
    David Hearn – “Cunard”
  • Wed 26th August 2020
    Neil McQuade – 50 years before the Mast” (Merchant Navy)
  • Wed 30th September 2020
    Eddie Vanner – “Introduction to the Night Sky”
  • Wed 28th October 2020
    David Roscoe – “Albert Dock”
  • Wed 25th November 2020
    A.G.M. – Dame Lorna Muirhead